MISSISSIPPI BOARD OF PHARMACY MINUTES **APRIL 1, 2025**

The Mississippi Board of Pharmacy (Board) held a special-called meeting at 11:15 a.m. on Tuesday, April 1, 2025 at 6311 Ridgewood Road, Suite E-401, Jackson, MS 39211. The following members were present: Ronnie Bagwell - President, Tony Waits - Vice-President, Craig Sartin, Ryan Harper, David Hudson and Mike Gilbow. Notice of the special-called meeting was posted on the door of the offices of the Board at 8:55 a.m. on April 1, 2025 and posted on the agency website. Notice is attached.

Meeting called to order by President of the Board, Ronnie Bagwell, at 11:17 a.m.

On a motion by Board Member Ryan Harper, 2nd by Board Member Mike Gilbow, the Board voted to provide a statement to the Legislature regarding House Bill 1123. The following statement was provided:

Although the Board is in support of proper reporting by all parties outlined in House Bill 1123, the Board is not in support of the Conference Report language filed on March 31, 2025.

The Board adjourned at 11:51 a.m.

These April 1, 2025, MINUTES of the Board are hereby approved, on this date: Eighth day of Mag, 2025.

Ronnie Bagwell, President

Craig Sartin, Secretary

David Hudson

Tony Waits, Vice-President

Ryan Harper

Mike Gilbow

NOTICE

MISSISSIPPI BOARD OF PHARMACY

Special-Called Meeting

A special-called meeting of the Mississippi Board of Pharmacy will be held on Tuesday, April 1, 2025. The sole purpose of the meeting is to hold an executive session pursuant to Mississippi Code Annotated, Section 25-41-7(b) to discuss prospective litigation.

The special-called meeting will be held at the following time and location:

April 1, 2025 11:15 a.m. Mississippi Board of Pharmacy 6311 Ridgewood Road Suite E-401 Jackson, Mississippi 39211