## MISSISSIPPI BOARD OF PHARMACY

## **MINUTES**

December 6, 2022

The President of the Mississippi Board of Pharmacy (Board) called a special meeting at 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, December 6, 2022, at the Board offices, 6360 I-55 N. Suite 400, Jackson, MS 39211 pursuant to Rule 1.3 of the Mississippi Board of Pharmacy Administrative Rules. The following members were present: Todd Barrett – President, Ronnie Bagwell – Vice-President, Ryan Harper – Secretary, Jillian Foster, Guy Phillips, Craig Sartin and Tony Waits.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Meeting called to order by President of the Board, Todd Barrett at 9:32.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

The Agenda for this meeting and the Website Declaration of this meeting shall be placed in the minutes. See attached.

\*\*\*\*\*

Upon a motion by Board member Ronnie Bagwell and a 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jillian Foster, the Board unanimously approved the repeal of Part 3002 Chapter 4: Penalties in its entirety and the final adoption of the proposed rule, Part 3002 Chapter 4: Penalties, Rule 4.1 Uniform Penalty Policy, and directed the staff to proceed with adoption pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Upon motion by Board member Craig Sartin and a 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jillian Foster, the Board voted unanimously to the changes proposed to Article XXXII Pharmaceutical Facility Permits of the Regulations.

\*\*\*\*\*

Upon a motion by Board member Craig Sartin and a 2<sup>nd</sup> by Ronnie Bagwell, the Board unanimously approved to go into Executive Session pursuant to Section 25-41-7(4)(b) for the purpose of discussing pending litigation involving an appeal of a Board Order.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Upon a motion by Board member Tony Waits and a 2<sup>nd</sup> by Guy Phillips, the Board unanimously approved to come out of Executive Session.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Upon a motion by Board member Ryan Harper and a second by Tony Waits, the Board approved legal counsel continuing negotiations with counsel for Aetna Health Management, LLC, and to offer a Board Order with the same language as that proposed by Aetna Health Management, LLC with the except to strike all language of the third paragraph listed in the final order of the Board.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Board Members in favor of motion: Todd Barrett, Ryan Harper, Jillian Foster, Guy Phillips, Craig Sartin and Tony Waits.

Board Members opposing motion: Ronnie Bagwell

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Motion to adjourn by Craig Sartin. All Board members if favor of motion.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

The Board adjourned at 9:46 a.m.

These December 6, 2022, MINUTES of the Board are hereby approved, on this date:

January 19, 2023.

J. Todd Barrett, President

Ryan Harper, Secretary

Guy Phillips

Craig Sartin

Tony Waits

Ronnie Bagwell, Vice-President

Jillian Foster