### MISSISSIPPI BOARD OF PHARMACY

### **MINUTES**

September 14, 2022

The Mississippi Board of Pharmacy (Board) met at 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday, September 14, 2022 at the Board offices, 6360 I-55 N. Suite 400, Jackson, MS 39211. The following members were present: Todd Barrett - President, Ronnie Bagwell - Vice-President, Ryan Harper -

Secretary, Jillian Foster, Guy Phillips and Tony Waits. Board member Craig Sartin was absent.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

\*\*\*\*\*

Meeting called to order by President of the Board, Todd Barrett at 1:00.

Board Orientation Presentation by Avery Lee, Board Counsel.

Susan McCoy, Executive Director, informed the Board that the Licensure Division will no longer utilize a pending status for pharmacy technicians as the length of time for background checks to be returned to the Board has been reduced to seven (7) days.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Board discussion of Medical Marijuana. No action taken.

Board discussion on background checks. No action taken.

Board discussion of Student/Intern Registration extensions. Motion by Ronnie Bagwell to send issue to Regulation Committee for discussion and future recommendations. Second by Tony Waits. All in favor of Motion.

Board discussion of pharmacy technician back fees. Motion by Ronnie Bagwell to discontinue the collection of back fees of pharmacy technicians applying for renewal status of certificate of registration. Second by Ryan Harper. Votes in favor: Barrett, Bagwell, Harper, Foster, Waits. Votes against: Phillips. Motion carried.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Board discussion on PIC/Technician Training of Licensure System.

Updates on MARP Policy/Procedures by Nathan D'mello.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

The Board adjourned at 2:50 p.m.

These September 14, 2022, MINUTES of the Board are hereby approved, on this date:

28th day of September 2022.

J. Todd Barrett, President

Ryan Harper, Secretary

Guy Phillips

Craig Sartin

Ronnie Bagwell, Vice-President

Tony Waits

Jillian Foster

## MISSISSIPPI BOARD OF PHARMACY

#### **MINUTES**

**September 14, 2022** 

The Mississippi Board of Pharmacy (Board) met at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, September 14, 2022, at 713 S. Pear Orchard, Suite 300, Ridgeland MS 39157. The following members were present: Todd Barrett – President, Ronnie Bagwell – Vice-President, Ryan Harper – Secretary, Jillian Foster, Guy Phillips and Tony Waits. Board member Craig Sartin was absent.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

The meeting was called to order by Todd Barrett., President for the Mississippi Board of Pharmacy, at 9:05 a.m.

\*\*\*\*\*

The President announced the Guidelines for the Mississippi Board of Pharmacy Public Hearing on Proposed Regulations Title 30, Part 3001, Definitions and Title 30, Part 3001, Article XLIX Shared Services and provided a summary of the Proposed Regulations.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Participants were recognized to make an oral presentation to the Board. Individuals presenting were as follows:

- 1. Brad Somers
- 2. Alicia G. Palombo
- 3. Therese Twomey
- 4. Jeenu Philip
- 5. Bob Lomenick
- 6. Cheryl Sudduth
- 7. Mona McBride
- 8. Nicholas H. Meza
- 9. Richard Palombo
- 10. Susana Braga
- 11. Mark Bina
- 12. Bea Tolsdorf
- 13. Paul Menasco
- 14. Kelly Stringer
- 15. Bill Cover
- 16. Todd Dear

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

The Board adjourned at 10:42 a.m.

# These September 14, 2022, MINUTES of the Board are hereby approved, on this date:

28th day of September 2022.

J. Todd Barrett, President

Ryan Harper, Secretary

Guy Phillips

Craig Sartin

Ronnie Bagwell, Vice-President

Tony Waits

Jillian Foster