MISSISSIPPI BOARD OF PHARMACY

MINUTES

September 28, 2022

The President of the Mississippi Board of Pharmacy (Board) called a special meeting at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, September 28, 2022, at the Board offices, 6360 I-55 N. Suite 400, Jackson, MS 39211 pursuant to Rule 1.3 of the Mississippi Board of Pharmacy Administrative Rules. The following members were present: Todd Barrett – President, Ronnie Bagwell – Vice-President, Ryan Harper – Secretary, Jillian Foster, Guy Phillips and Tony Waits. Board member Craig Sartin was absent.

Meeting called to order by President of the Board, Todd Barrett at 3:01.

The Agenda for this meeting and the Website Declaration of this meeting shall be placed in the minutes. See attached.

Motion by Ryan Harper to approve the following Board Minutes: September 14, 2022 Public Hearing, September 14, 2022 Special Board Meeting and September 15, 2022 Board Meeting. Second by Tony Waits. All in favor or Motion.

Motion by Jillian Foster to repeal Part 3002 Chapter 4: Penalties in its entirety and to file as a proposed rule Part 3002 Chapter 4: Penalties, Rule 4.1 Uniform Penalty Policy. Second by Ryan Harper. All in favor of Motion.

Motion to go into Executive Session pursuant to Section 25-41-7(4)(b) for the purpose of discussing pending litigation involving an appeal of a Board Order by Tony Waits. Second by Ryan Harper. All in favor of Motion.

Motion to come out of Executive Session by Tony Waits. Second by Ryan Harper. All in Favor of Motion.

Motion to adjourn by Ryan Harper. Second by Tony Waits. All in favor of Motion.

The Board adjourned at 3:36 p.m.

These September 28, 2022, MINUTES of the Board are hereby approved, on this date:

17th November 2022.

J. Todd Barrett, President

Ryan Harper, Secretary

Guy Phillips

Craig Sartin

Ronnie Bagwell, Vice-President

Tony Waits

Jillian Foster